| Home | Company Profile | Rentals | Specials | Training Centre | Tech Talk | Testimonials | Newsletters | Photo Gallery | Contact Us |
John Bean: Tyre Changers
Car Tyre Changers
Truck Tyre Changers

Mobile Units

John Bean: Wheel Balancers
Car Wheel Balancers
Truck Wheel Balancers

John Bean: Wheel Aligners
CCD Wheel Aligners
Prism Wheel Aligners
3D Wheel Aligners

Other Tyre Equipment
OEM Approvals
Europa: Tyre Changers
Europa: Wheel Balancers
Truck aligners
Lifting Equipment
Aircon Unit
Disk Skimmer
Diagnostic Equipment

Equipment Africa > Newsletters


Tyre Industry honours top achievers for 2010

29 th June 2010 , Johannesburg

JOHANNESBURG, 22 OCTOBER 2010 – The Tyre Dealer and Fitment Association (TDAFA), a constituent association of the Retail Motor Industry organisation, hosted its Annual Industry Awards function at the Bryanston Country Club on Friday 22 October 2010.

TDAFA National Chairperson Herman Erdmann welcomed the over 280 guests, highlighting the evening as one of the best attended awards function in the association’s history. He also paid special tribute to a long standing member. “It gives me great pleasure to present an award to Mr Mervyn Jevon, who has been a loyal member of the Tyre Dealers Association for fifty years.” Jevon opened his first Jevon’s Tyres dealership in East London in 1960 and has been an active member of the association ever since. He is currently TDAFA regional chairperson for East London.

Guests were entertained and led through the awards proceedings by a duo of comics, the inimitable Marc Lottering and Joey Rasdien.

The industry awards encompass five categories spanning the broad tyre and fitment sector, and each category features two nominees and an outright award winner. TDAFA’s National Director Vishal Premlall says that, as in previous awards, the categories endeavour to recognise companies that have excelled in all subsectors of the industry besides just rubber products and suppliers. “In line with that aim, we present awards for both an equipment supplier and a non-rubber supplier of the year,” says Premlall.

Nominees for the Supplier of the Year Award included LeaderQuip, Snap-On and Automotive Equipment International (AEI). The award was won by Snap-On. The award for Tyre Importer of the Year featured SA Tyre, CFP Tyres and Michelin as nominees, with CFP winning the category. Nominees in the Tyre Manufacturer of the Year category included Dunlop, Goodyear and Continental, with Dunlop winning overall top spot.

A mixed bunch featured as nominees in the Non-Rubber Supplier of the Year category – Tuffex, AutoZone and Bosal all made the final selection – and Bosal took overall honours in the Category. The industry sees the Tyre Dealer of the Year award as the premier category, and the nominees hailed from all over the country. Hi-Q Riverside in Nelspruit, Richards Bay Tyres and Malas Retail in Pretoria vied for the top award. And, not surprisingly, it was the spectacular Pretoria retail facility of Malas that took the premier award. “I think the winners in the five awards categories reflect the dedication and enthusiasm these companies feel for their industry and their products,” said TDAFA National Director Vishal Premlall after the event. “They have put an incredible amount of work and effort into their operations, delivering quality products, excellent service and optimal customer satisfaction. They fully deserve these prestigious awards.” He added that next year’s event will include a new category “Tyre Retreader of the Year.”

For more information on the Tyre Dealer and Fitment Association (TDAFA), please visit their website: www.tdafa.co.za

New Product Release

Other Equipment Brands
Car Tyre Changers
Truck Tyre Changers
Car Wheel Balancers
Truck Wheel Balancers
Rim Repair Machine

Second Hand
Tyre Changers
Wheel Balancers
Wheel Aligners
Lifting Equipment
We Buy and Sell Equipment

Special Offers

Join our mailing list to receive

You will get notification of Special Offers we offer from time to time.

Web Design By Creative Web DesignHosted by CWD Internet SolutionsE-mail Newsletters by CWD Bulk Mail